RTTOV v13 instllation

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Atsushi MatsuokaAtsushi Matsuoka
    Participant

Hi,

I’m new to RTTOV v13. Now trying to install it, following the guide, on my new laptop (Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS using 13th Gen Intel® Core™ i9-13900HX × 32, 64 GB memory). Compilation has been successfully done with gfortran. However, the following error appears:
    $ ./rttovgui
    ERROR : the environment variable RTTOV_GUI_PREFIX is not set.

I’ve added absolute path in the rttov_gui.env. However, the same error still stands. I don’t know what to do from here.

Any clues? Your comments would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Atsushi

Participant

Hi,

I made some progress but still encounter an error. Below shows what I did:

1. Compilation successful with HDF5_PREFIX = …/hdf5-1.12.1-h2b7332f_3, uncommented for FFLAGS_HDF5 and LDFLAGS_HDF5.
    2. ./install_python_for_gui.sh
    3. Set RTTOV_GUI_PREFIX=/home/atsushimatsuoka/rttov132/gui in rttov_gui.env
    4. source ./rttov_gui.env
    5. (rttovgui) atsushimatsuoka@system76-pc:~/rttov132/gui$ ./rttovgui
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File “/home/atsushimatsuoka/rttov132/gui/rcontroller/controller.py”, line 15, in <module>
    import rmodel
    File “/home/atsushimatsuoka/rttov132/gui/rmodel/__init__.py”, line 1, in <module>
    from . import project
    File “/home/atsushimatsuoka/rttov132/gui/rmodel/project.py”, line 5, in <module>
    from rttov.mfasis import MfasisLut
    File “/home/atsushimatsuoka/rttov132/gui/rttov/__init__.py”, line 22, in <module>
    from . import getcoefval
    File “/home/atsushimatsuoka/rttov132/gui/rttov/getcoefval.py”, line 7, in <module>
    from rttov_gui_f2py import rttov_gui_get_coef_val_i0, \
    ModuleNotFoundError: No module named ‘rttov_gui_f2py’

Trying to install f2py but with no success. Can anyone help for solving this issue?

Best,
    Atsushi

James HockingJames Hocking
    Keymaster

Hi Atsushi,